ADAC Board Members

Board Members 2016-2017

"Team Drug Free" Staff and Board Members from left to right:

Front Row:

  • Mary Lynn Williamson, Business Manager, ADAC
  • Barbara Peterson, St. Cyprian's Episcopal School
  • Phyllis Grandgeorge, Executive Director, ACAC
  • Royce L. Garrett, Lufkin State School
  • Chris Logan, Director of Operations, ADAC

Back Row:

  • Randy Waggoner, Morrison Supply Company
  • Don Muhlbach, Audiological Services
  • Tom Paxson, Pax Sun
  • Stan Benkenstein, Spherion
  • Rodney Thompson, Angelina Corrections Consultant
  • William Lambert, Lockheed Martin

Not pictured:

  • Sallye Darmstadter, Stubblefield Learning Center
  • John Havard, Lufkin Industries
  • Mark Gorman, Angelina County Juvenile Probation


Prevention Services

The goal of our prevention programs is to provide education services to youth and adults on alcohol, tobacco and other drugs.
Learn More..

Treatment Services

Our treatment services are designed to help those individuals affected directly or indirectly by substance abuse and dependency.
Learn More..

Offender Education Programs

All of our instructors have been certified by the Texas Department of State Health Services and follow all rules and guidelines.
Learn More..

More About ADAC

The Alcohol and Drug Abuse Council was established to help people overcome chemical dependency and get their lives back on track.
Learn More...